Customer Testimonials

  • Hi Stu

    I bought a Subaru Legacy from WCD in December 2020. The car is in great condition and was a fair price. Stu was very helpful, and the team arranged to have a tow bar fitted and sort out all the on-road costs. Recommended.

    Thanks Stu
    Martin, Wellington Dec 2020
  • When I was introduced to Stu at WCD by a friend of mine, his friendly manner immediately made me feel at ease. I told him what I was looking for and he asked a few questions and showed me a selection of vehicles exactly along the lines of what I was looking for.

    Once I had narrowed it down Stu took the time, to point out various things to me, which showed the previous Japanese owner had taken extremely good care of the car and that the car had never been accident damaged. There were a couple of insignificant hairline scratches that Stu also pointed out.
    My friend had purchased two cars from Stu and in both cases he was also very happy, so, word of mouth where great service is offered/received is the best advertising – I would definitely go back!
    Tony, Wellington Dec 2020
  • Hi Stu
    I had a really good experience buying a car from WCD in Lower Hutt and will definitely use them again. No hard sell, just a friendly honest team who answered all my questions and went the extra distance to help me get the car I wanted. Very happy to recommend.

    Cheers

    P.S. I took the Legacy for a road-trip to Taupo last weekend. I am now a convert to Adaptive Cruise Control :)
    Rob, Wellington Dec 2020
  • Hi James,
    Having just returned from Turangi in the "new" car we wanted to thank you for your friendly and professional service when we came looking for a car. It was your personal manner that made the decision for us
    She drove like a dream and we enjoyed every minute of the run to and from Turangi.
    Every best wish for your future and a Merry Christmas to you and yours.

    Cheers
    Cheri and Dennis, Lower Hutt Dec 2020
  • Hi Stu,
    We bought our Honda Jazz RS without self-inspection and test drive. WCD's quality assurance procedures and arranged independent AA inspection provided us confidence. Their service was top notch and they kept us informed throughout the purchase and delivery process. Thanks for the hassle-free online shopping experience. Keep up the great work!
    Regards,
    Jeremy, Auckland Dec 2020
  • Hi Stu,

    Sometimes a person will walk into a car yard at the worst possible time in their life. They will need a new car for multiple reasons, one being a practicality, another being that the new car is a symbol of a new beginning. They know what sort of car they want and they know that any sales person in that car yard will see them only as a potential profit, and, the person thinks, they’ll probably be ripped off somehow. It’s what I believed anyhow. But then there was you, Stu. You were chill, got my meaning when I said, ‘I hate buying cars,’ (like I’d bought one every month for the past ten years when in fact this was the first time I’d bought a car of my own in twenty five years and I was stressed.) You said, ‘I couldn’t think of anything worse than buying a car...maybe you’re after a people mover?’ You casually pointed to them. (We’d been looking at vans. They were Nissans. I wanted a Toyota.) My kids and I liked one of the people movers.
    ‘Do you have to come for the test drive?’ I asked hoping you’d say no because I’m really nervous driving with other people in the car. You said, ‘Nah - that’s the last thing you need is me breathing down your neck while your taking it for a drive.’ After a small struggle with the hand brake which in a Vellfire is actually a foot brake (who knew?) my kids and I went for a drive. What we didn’t tell you is, because I was nervous about driving a new car and I didn’t really know the Hutt, we got slightly lost, but not as lost as they were in the TV programme ‘Lost.’ I bought the car. It was easier than buying a pair of shoes. You, Stu, were professional but not in a stuck-up-wear-a-tie -and-sell-your-grandmother way. WCD felt like quality. Thanks for my car. Thanks for the service.

    Thanks Stu
    Catherine, Wellington Dec 2020
  • Hi Stu,
    Thanks again for the great car. All is going well.
    I had a great experience while purchasing my first car at Wholesale Cars Direct. Stu was incredibly helpful, I am very happy with my new car and it was well priced also. Very professional, not pushy at all, I would definitely purchase a car from them again. Thank you again!
    Kind regards,
    Erin, Wellington Nov 2020
  • Hi
    Just wanted to say a big thanks to all the Team at Wholesale Cars Direct. I purchased a VW Polo a few months ago and I've had a few issues but the team was great - sorted everything out for me and supplied a loan car when needed. The patience and the service I was given was amazing.
    Ryan was really great dropping my car back to me when needed he explained what had been done and ensured I was happy with the outcome and the car was returned immaculately presented.
    I'd definitely recommend buying a car from your company, this was my second time and the follow up is really second to none.
    I'm loving driving my polo.
    Kind regards
    Sue, Lower Hutt Nov 2020
  • Hi Stu
    I’m sending this email to say thank you for making it really easy for us to buy our new car, and for trading in our very well used family car :)
    You were really easy to deal with, you provided heaps of information about the cars we looked at and made the whole process stress free.
    If we need another car in the future we will definitely call you first.
    Brian and Jennie, Otaki Oct 2020
  • Hi Stu,
    We just wanted to say a big thanks to you and the team at Wholesale Cars Direct for your patience, advice and great service. My wife and I are both very happy with our new cars.
    Having purchased 2 cars from WCD before, I had no hesitation in buying the Golf R over the phone from managed isolation. Knowing you guys always have a great selection of high quality NZ new and imported vehicles, I was confident we would also find a car for my wife too, when we came in the collect the Golf.
    Thanks for taking the time to show us so many options and guiding her to her dream car. She loves her Merc! Lyse also really appreciated the help James gave her demonstrating all the features and tech of the car.
    I'll be sure to recommend Wholesale Cars Direct to my friends and colleagues.
    Thanks again, it was pleasure doing business with you, and see you next time,
    Pete and Lyse, Wellington Oct 2020
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next 

×