Customer Testimonials

  • We bought a vehicle from the team that gave us a few issues, a few minor ones were fixed quickly. We also had a major transmission failure which has been dealt with promptly and professionally, at significant cost to WCD, without question and always with the promise that “we will fix everything for you”
    Our experience from start to finish has been absolutely stunning. From Stu who sold us the car to the after sales team of Ryan and Steve.
    I can’t recommend this group of people and business more highly, always doing exactly what they promised, great communication and just bloody great to deal with!
    Although I haven’t received the vehicle back (next week) just at the moment I have no doubt all will be hunky dorey when I do.
    Thanks guys for a wonderful customer experience!
    Geoff - Queenstown Sep 2021
  • Great service particularly as it was during a lockdown period. AJ was informative and reliable. I bought my Honda accord there 12 years ago and came back and traded it for a Mitsubishi Outlander phev. Ali - Wellington Sep 2021
  • Great service, friendly helpful staff. Great selection of high quality vehicles. Gordon - Wellington Sep 2021
  • 1. Jason Ngaira & Scotty Duncan are the most accommodating salesmen I've ever dealt with.
    2. The vehicles are all AA inspected.
    3. I was immediately wowed at how WCD looked from the front of their shop.
    4. When I walked inside, I saw the designated kid play area, with change nappy facility- that right there told me that they care. Every corner looked clean & tidy - again to me this means they take pride on how they represent themselves.
    5. They were no talkative pushy sales men standing around. Please read their "Our Heart - Our Team" section off their homepage. They genuinely do care about their employee culture. I love supporting local business that care about their employees.
    6. Which brings me to Jason N. & Scotty D. who I dealt most at the dealership. They were calm nature, emphasised, confident in their knowledge & actively listened.
    7. I felt safe driving away because throughout the process they reassured me with words & reports on everything about my new car.

    1000/100 will always be recommending to my family, friends & colleagues
    Princess - Wellington Aug 2021
  • Wholesale Cars Direct, have a great vehicle selection and quality cars. Their staff is friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend them to my friends. Thank you Jason for all your help. Bell - Auckland Aug 2021
  • I've bought a couple of cars from Wholesale Cars Direct and the experience has always been outstanding with great communication and no pressure at any point. Their after sales service is also excellent having had to have a small repair done a week after purchase. A happy customer who will be back to buy another vehicle when ready. Highly recommend if looking for a quality secondhand/imported European car. Carolyn - Lower Hutt Aug 2021
  • I have shopped (and window shopped) for cars at a number of user car dealers. I've yet to find one as good as WCD. It isn't just the car floor that is well presented, the cars are top notch. My obsession and love for cars (lets call it car ocd) means I look for faults. You are likely to pay a little higher for a car at WCD. In my opinion, it is totally worth it. Aside from the cars being put through the usual round of certification and inspections, you also get a AA pre purchase inspection report at no cost to you. This seals the deal, for me. Even though the car we bought had a cosmetic fault which was not picked up by AA (AA clearly states that you should satisfy yourself of the cars cosmetic condition), WCD noticed this, informed me about it and corrected the problem. Its these little things that make a difference. Before you put down money on a used car, I suggest visiting WCD. Highly recommended. Thanks Stu and Team.

    As a follow up, my car needed some attention for the entertainment system and suspension. Ryan took care of this and my car was back with me on the same day. A stand by car was also provided while my car was being worked on. Excellent work, as always.
    Sandeep - Wellington Aug 2021
  • Wholesale Cars Direct truly deserve all the service awards they've won. My husband and I were made to feel like important customers, the focus was always on getting us what would work for us, never on upselling or pushing us in any direction. When I first made contact via the website, AJ called and was interested in what we wanted, how we'd use the car, offering options that were appropriate and in our price range. On the yard, the whole team made us feel welcome, right down to a great flat white while we did the paperwork. Prices were competitive and the range was great. Highly recommended. Rachel - Wellington Aug 2021
  • Buying a high end vehicle from wholesale direct was seamless, Jason and Scott were just awesome, both were very knowledgeable in their respective fields. They gave us great advice and provided us useful information to make up our mind. Best of all was the after sales service Ryan was prompt, courteous and very professional. He understood what the issue was, gave me a timeline and delivered the car back as promised. Great overall experience would highly recommend wholesale direct to anyone. Thanks guys great service. Leslie - Wellington Aug 2021
  • Had a fantastic interaction with all the staff. Our car was exactly as advertised and buying a great car was simple and easy. Steve went above and beyond and made the process great 5/5 Rob and Gwen - Gisborne Jul 2021
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ... Next 

×